Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of up to 25 members, appointed for a period of 3 years, and meets at least twice a year.


25 seats, 22 members

Members of the Executive Committee 2020-2023

Chair: Guus Pastoor

  • 60% Representatives of Value Supply Chain
  • Environmental or development NGOs and consumers

The Executive Committee shall, among others:

  • exercise the powers of the MAC
  • decide upon general policy
  • direct its affairs
  • be responsible for the preparation and forwarding of advice on markets to the appropriate bodies
  • prepare the annual report, the budget for the next year, the work programme for the next year
  • consider the auditors’ report